1st WEEK

Day 1

Finally i’m almost at the end of my course. The final subject for me is the PRJ702. I have 16 weeks to work on a project of my own choice. My class teacher and my supervisor is Mr.David Airehrour, he introduced him self to us first, then me and my friends introduced them selves. After that Mr.David started the class and he asked what i am planning to do for the final year project. I told him that i’m planning to do a research report and he asked the same question from my friends and they said what they want to do as their final project.  He also showed us some previous students project proposals so that we can get an idea.

So the 1st week i dedicated my self to find a topic which i am interested in and it should be a project which can be finished within 16 weeks. For this we get a choice and that would be an implementation or a research. I would like to do a research, i am so interested in the virtualization security there for i’m going to do a research based on that.

To find more information about this i had to browse the internet and find more information related to this topic.

So i met my lecture David to talk regarding the topic i chose. which was “Virtualization Security: An Investigation of the effectiveness of Mitigation Techniques”.

Day 2

In day two i gathered some information in order to write my project proposal which have to be submitted on third week. here are some links i looked to gather some information based on my research.

Guanco, F. (2015). Best Practices for Mitigating Risks in Virtualized Environments. Best Practices for Mitigating Risks in Virtualized Environments, 10.

Komperda, T. (2012, December 17). Virtualization Security. Retrieved May 12, 2017, from INFOSEC INSTITUTE: http://resources.infosecinstitute.com/virtualization-security-2/#gref

VMware. (n.d.). VMware Virtualization. Retrieved May 05, 2017, from VMware: http://www.vmware.com/solutions/virtualization.html

Leave a Reply

